Explore, enjoy and protect the planet

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the work of the entire Washington Chapter. The committee includes nine members elected by the chapter membership for terms of two years, one representative from each group selected according to the bylaws of the group, and the Council Delegate ex officio.


  • Margie Van Cleve - Chapter Chair
  • Ken Gersten - Co-Vice Chair
  • Heather Trim - Co-Vice Chair
  • Secretary (Interim - Josh Osborne-Klein)
  • Jean Guth - Treasurer

At Large:

Group Representatives:

  • Loo Wit (Southwest WA): Lehman Holder / Mark Leed
  • Mt. Baker: Judith Akins
  • North Olympic: Robert Sextro / Monica Fletcher
  • Palouse: Bob Poplawsky
  • Seattle: Josh Osborne-Klein / Dan Schwartz
  • Snohomish: Rebecca Wolfe / Jackie Minchew
  • South King County: Mark Johnston
  • South Sound: Susan Macamson
  • Tatoosh (Pierce County): Dorothy Walker 
  • Upper Columbia (Spokane): Carolyn Leon / John Osborn