Explore, enjoy and protect the planet

Chapter Executive Committee Election Results

Congratulation to the candidates elected for 2014:

Becky Castilleja, Ken Gersten, Tim Gould, Katelyn Kinn, and Margie Van Cleve


Becky Castilleja


Ken Gersten


Tim Gould


Katelyn Kinn

Margie Van Cleve

The Chapter Executive Committee is comprised of nine elected at-large members and one representative from each of the ten groups in Washington State, making a total of 19 committee members. Four members are elected on even years and five members are elected on odd years. Morgan Ahouse, Ben Greuel, Harry Romberg, and Heather Trim are the existing Executive Committee members who were elected a year ago.

The Chapter Executive Committee meets monthly and is responsible for financial oversight, fundraising, strategic planning, oversight of committees, staff management, and other functions to ensure smooth operations of the chapter. The Conservation, Outings, Communications, and Political committees all report directly to the Executive Committee. In addition, there are three ExCom committees: Fundraising, Operations and Management, and Leadership and Development.